Make We Joy

15 tracks. Total length: 47:21 minutes.

Make We Joy - CD Cover

Buy the CD

$15.00 plus shipping
($13.50 for second and additional quantities)

Buy MP3 Downloads


$0.99—Individual tracks

Buy MP3
Preview and buy on CD Baby

Concentus is proud to present this compilation of favorite and soon-to-be favorite seasonal carols and Christmas songs, from the early 1500s to recent contemporary compositions and new settings.

“Make We Joy” is a celebration of the holy story from the promise made to Adam and Eve, through the beautiful story of the Magnificat, and onward to the birth of Christ. Revel in the music, as the world sings in celebration of this miracle, and a mother rocks her Child to sleep.

CD Tracks

  1. Make We Joy Now in This Fest—Stephen Caracciolo (4:23)
  2. Adam Lay I-bounden—Katherine Dienes (1:51)
  3. Magnificat—Z. Randall Stroope (4:55)
  4. Ave Maria—attributed to Jacob Arcadelt (1:56)
  5. Tota Pulchra Es—Maurice Duruflé (1:45)
  6. Angelus ad Virginem—John Rutter (2:45)
  7. Personent Hodie—John Rutter (2:20)
  8. Lo, How a Rose—arr. Stephen Smith (3:13)
  9. Lullaby—Ralph Vaughan Williams (3:12)
  10. Lute Book Lullaby—arr. John Rutter (2:09)
  11. In the Bleak Midwinter—Frances McCollin (5:15)
  12. Herself a Rose, Who Bore the Rose—Eleanor Daley (5:14)
  13. Up! Good Christen Folk, and Listen—arr. John Rutter (1:31)
  14. The Holly and the Ivy—arr. John Rutter (2:23)
  15. Noël Nouvelet—arr. Cary Ratcliff (3:58)